First post and Raspberry Chocolate Chip Muffins

Well, I have given in and started a food blog.  I don’t have a clue what I am doing but I love to read other food blogs out there so I thought I would give it a try.  Any suggestions?

I made some delicious muffins the other night using some fresh raspberries from my parent’s garden.  They were a big hit with the family and disappeared very fast. 

 Raspberry Chocolate Chip Muffins

Raspberry Chocolate Chip Muffins

1 cup raspberries

1 cup white flour

1 cup whole wheat flour

3 tsp. baking powder

1/3 cup sugar

3/4 cup milk

1 tsp. vanilla

3/4 tsp. salt

1/4 cup melted butter or oil

Pre-heat oven to 425*F.  Oil or place paper liner in muffin tin.  Place raspberries in small bowl.  Sift together the flours, baking powder and sugar.  Sprinkle raspberries with 1 Tbsp. of flour mixture.  Combine the milk, vanilla, salt and butter or oil.  Add liquids to dry ingredients and stir gently.  Fold in raspberries and chocolate chips.  Fill muffin cups 2/3 full and bake for 20-25 minutes.  Makes 12 muffins.

4 Responses

  1. Hi Emma, thank you very much for this lovely entry. Since I’m on vacation it’s taking time to get back to you. I will post the round up once I’m back.

  2. Emma could you be more specific about the fat used. Have you used butter or oil?

  3. Madhuram, I have used both butter and oil in the past. In this batch I used canola oil. I hope this helps:)

  4. […] Aparna's Mango Ginger Muffins Emma's Raspberry Chocolate Chip Muffins Madhuram's Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Muffins Mahima's Whole Wheat Chocolate Muffins Parita's Whole […]

Leave a Reply

