Birthday Vegan Crepes

Yesterday was my dad’s birthday and he requested a dessert made with raspberries. 

Raspberries

I wanted to make something a little different and decided to use the crepe recipe that I found last winter.  These crepes are amazing, you would never guess that they are vegan.  I found the recipe here.  I then filled them with fresh raspberries, rolled them up and drizzled them with hot fudge and added a little whipped cream.  It was a delicious and easy dessert. 

Crepes

There was some extra batter left over this morning so I cooked up a few more crepes and filled them with cream cheese and my mom’s fresh blueberry jam.  They were amazing!

One Response

  1. emma, these sound fabulous! can i come live with you and put in my birthday dessert request too? i love reading your food blog so far!

Leave a Reply

