Peanut Butter Cup Bars

I can’t stop thinking about these bars that I have made a few times recently.  If I make them I have to eat them and they are deadly!  If you like Reece’s Peanut Butter Cups you will love these, but I warn you that they will not last more than 24 hours!

I found then recipe here.

Peanut Butter Cup Bars
Recipe from Michelle at One Ordinary Day

1/2 cup butter
1 3/4 cups confectioner’s sugar
1 cup peanut butter
3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs
1/4 cup butter
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

(Line a 8×8, 9×9, or 7×11 pan with foil for easy removal of bars later.)

Melt 1/2 c. butter of low heat. Remove from heat and stir in confectioner’s sugar. Add peanut butter and graham cracker crumbs, stirring until creamy. Spread mixture into pan, patting down evenly.

In same pot, on low heat, melt butter. Add chocolate chips and stir until chips are nearly melted and very soft. Remove from heat and continue stirring until chocolate is smooth and shiny. Spread over peanut butter layer. Refrigerate for 30 minutes. Cut into bars.

Store peanut butter cup bars in refrigerator.

Yield:  16 or more bars (depending upon how big you cut them)

2 Responses

  1. Oh, I completely agree with you. We are HUGE Reese’s lovers and my sister actually thinks these taste even better, which is a super high compliment.
    I can’t have them around or I will eat them ALL. I just have no self-control with them at all.
    Glad you love them too, and thanks for mentioning my blog!
    ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

