Brownies + Peanut Butter Cup Bars = Heaven!

Chocolate and peanut butter is my favorite food combination.  I love Peanut Butter Cups, Peanut Butter Fudge Ice Cream and these Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Sandwiches.  So when I had to make a bunch of baked goods for a party recently I knew I wanted to make something with chocolate and peanut butter.  I thought about making the Peanut Butter Cup Bars but wanted to do something a little different so I decided to make them on top of brownies.  So I made a double batch of my Vegan Brownies and then topped them with a double batch of Peanut Butter Cup Bars.  I left out the graham cracker crumbs when making the peanut butter layer but other than that I didn’t change a thing.  These are decadent and soooo good.  I would recommend that you line the pan you are going to make these in with either parchment paper or tin foil so that you can get them out easily.  I had a hard time and ended up with some funny pieces but they were eaten right up anyway.  Make sure you chill these for a couple of hours before you try to cut them and they let them come to room temperature before you serve them.  Makes a lot… but not enough!

Peanut Butter Cup Brownies

One Response

  1. emma, wish we lived closer so sampling would be easier! guess we’ll just need to try out this recipe ourselves! looks and sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

